September 15, 2019 | By: UIA

Organised by the UIA's Work Programme, Architecture for All, the Friendly and Inclusive Spaces Awards were established to promote inspiring examples of friendly and inclusive buildings and places that have created socially sustainable environments through high quality architectural design. 

The prize categories include:

1. New Buildings

2. Refurbished Existing Buildings, including Historic Buildings

3. Public and Open Spaces

4. Research

Built works designed by architect member(s) of a UIA Member Section that have been completed since 30 November 2016. Works may include new buildings, public places and rehabilitation or adaptive reuse of existing or historic buildings and places.

Research by an architect or architects completed since 30 November 2016 which advances the theory and practice of friendly and inclusive design.

Architecture for All will honour the winners of the third edition of “Friendly and Inclusive Spaces” at the official Awards Ceremony at the 27th UIA World Congress in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil from 19-23 July 2020.

Candidatures may be uploaded directly to the UIA’s Awardforce platform

Photo Credits